Walking on the edge

source

I was up there last time I was in Canada.  I took my boyfriend there, because he loves heights (he doesn’t) and it was a good touristy Toronto thing to do.

I recently heard about an Edge Walk being introduced and I’m kinda intrigued.  I don’t know if I could work up the courage to actually do it but maybe.  It’s expensive but if you follow this link one of the commenters has a good idea of why they will be charging $175.

I think the most adventurous thing I’ve done is white water rafting so far in terms of adrenaline based activities.  What do you think, would you do it?

6 Comments Add yours

  1. Alee says:

    So, who is this boyfriend? Is he pictured on the blog somewhere? 🙂

    1. wanderlust82 says:

      He is not. I’ll ask him if he cares about being on here more than just mentioned in posts 🙂

  2. Nkosazana says:

    Sounds expensive for just that, but sure why not 🙂

    Hmm. I guess the most adventures thing I ever done was to take a walking safari in Kruger national park with my husband. You get to camp outside with lions and stuff. I guess hubby is the more adventurous type, shark diving and stuff like that. I’m pretty tame.

    1. wanderlust82 says:

      That safari sounds amazing. Kruger is in SA right? The shark diving is something I’d love to do but I’d be sooo scared.

  3. Viajera says:

    I guess it would depend on whether this is as safe as the rides at the Ex. Um.. Yeah, I’ll let the guinea pics go first. 😉

    1. wanderlust82 says:

      Yeah, I wonder about the safety as well. I guess it must be ok though.

What say you?