London / The Royals

In Celebration of the Queen’s Diamond Jubilee

The time is almost upon us for the Queen’s Garden Party I spoke about it in this post here a while ago.  I picked up my invitation and tickets today.  I’ve taken our last names out but this is our official invitation!  I’m starting to get a little excited.  I honestly could take it or leave it when I first applied but now I’m curious and want to see the palace grounds.

I procrastinate a lot so I’ve yet to get a fascinator or a hat to finish my look.  I’m hoping to put my full outfit together before the weekend arrives.  I will probably do another post showing what I’ll be wearing.  Should be fun, but unless the press take my picture or I get videoed in the dvd they are already advertising us to buy I unfortunately won’t be able to actually have a record of being there.

9 thoughts on “In Celebration of the Queen’s Diamond Jubilee

Leave a Reply

